Athletics Information Sheet

Eligibility

 

CROSBY ATHLETICS INFORMATION SHEET

Eligibility

· All athletes must have a physical on file with nurse prior to tryouts, along with parental permission

· All athletes must pass 4 classes in marking periods before & during season (need 4 credits from previous year for fall sports)

· All athletes must maintain a 2.0 or 70 average in the marking period before & during season

· Students whose credits are withheld due to excessive absences are ineligible

· Parents and students need to read a sign a concussion & sudden cardiac arrest information sheets

· All athletes are expected to display commitment, strong work ethic, and good sportsmanship


Fall Sports (football begins 8/15, all others on 8/25)

· Football - David Jurewicz djurewicz@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Soccer –Victor Gonzalez vjgonzalez@aol.com

· Girls’ Volleyball –Stefanie Nicholas   snicholas@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Boys’ Cross Country - Bert Chabot  achabot@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Girls’ Cross Country - Bert Chabot  see above

· Cheerleading –TBD

· Unified Soccer –Marie Calma  mcalma@waterbury.k12.ct.us


Winter Sports (girls’ bball begins 11/28, all others on 12/3)

· Boys’ Basketball—Nick Augelli   naugelli@comcast.net

· Girls’ Basketball—Phil Lott  plott@waterbury.k12.ct.us             

· Rifle - Harold VanCott            (no email, see AD)

· Cheerleading - TBD

· Boys’ Indoor Track- Rich Crane  rcrane1@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Girls’ Indoor Track - Rich Crane  see above

· Swimming - Matt Erasmus  crosbyswim@gmail.com

· Unified Basketball - Marie Calma  see above

 


Spring Sports (all begin on 3/18)

· Baseball– Joe Bandurski   jbandurski@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Softball - Dave Brennan

· Boys’ Tennis– Bert Chabot  see above

· Girls’ Tennis– Stacey Brown  sbrown@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Boys’ Outdoor Track - Rich Crane  see above

· Girls’ Outdoor Track - Rich Crane  see above

· Golf - Shea Moriarty  smoriarty@waterbury.k12.ct.us

· Unified Track– Marie Calma  see above