Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Padua                 Building Principal 203-574-6003 lpadua@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Harris              Assistant Principal 203-574-6030 mharris@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Jennifer Franceskino             Assistant Principal 203-574-6005 jfranceskino@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Solla Secretary 203-574-6000 asolla@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Lopez Secretary 203-574-6000 glopez@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Collado Parent Liaison 203-574-6014 rcollado@Waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
CAFETERIA    
Ms. Finnegan Cafe Manager 203-574-6015  
     
NURSE'S OFFICE   FAX 203-578-3930
Mrs. Barron, RN 203-574-6007  
     
SCHOOL COUNSELING OFFICE   FAX 203-578-3931
Mrs. Ferrari             Counselor 203-574-6011 lferrari@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Formato            Counselor 203-574-6010 jformato@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Hayes, LCSW, LADC     Social Worker 203-574-6012 ghayes@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Miss Pelosi   Counselor 203-574-6008 jpelosi@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Therrien     Secretary 203-574-6020 jtherrien@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Toucet               Department Chair 203-574-6009 ntoucet@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
EL DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Doubleday   mdoubleday@waterbury.k12.ct.us
ELECTIVES    
Mr. Blasavage Art mblasavage@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Pontecorvo Music lpontecorvo@waterbury.k12.ct.us
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. DeFrancesco   ndefrancesco@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Doyle   tdoyle@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Lindley Department Chair clindley@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
Mr. Pastore   rpastore@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Riley   kriley@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sullivan   bsullivan@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Tietz   ctietz@waterbury.k12.ct.us
FOREIGN LANGUAGE DEPARTMENT  
Mr. Carey   kcarey@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Garcia   zgarcia@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Pantoni   epantoni@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Pellot   rpellot@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Ramos   oramos@waterbury.k12.ct.us
HEALTH SERVICES DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Durkin   ldurkin@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Marcucio   fmarcucio@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Miss Richard   trichard@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Richard 203-574-6026 lrichard@waterbury.k12.ct.us
HUMAN SERVICES DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Diaz   ediaz@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Gallati   jgallati@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Pierz   rpierz@waterbury.k12.ct.us
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT  
Mr. Ferreira   jferreira@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Generali   agenerali@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Hewell-Walker   khewellwalker@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. O'Brien   kendra_obrien@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Simms   ssimms@waterbury.k12.ct.us
ENGINEERING/MANUFACTURING DEPARTMENT  
Mr. Edman   jedman@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Hoy   shoy@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sirois   ksirois@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Yatsenick   ryatsenick@waterbury.k12.ct.us
MATH DEPARTMENT    
Mr. DeFazio   mdefazio@waterbury.k12.ct.us
  Department Chair  
Ms. Freitas   afreitas@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Kuhsel   rkuhsel@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Levassaur   alevasseur@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Morin   kmorin@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Perugini   eperugini@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Shaw   kshaw@waterbury.k12.ct.us
PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT                                           
Mr. Conte 203-574-6028 jconte@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Paradis 203-574-6029 sparadis@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Russo   jrusso@waterbury.k12.ct.us
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Gotlibowski   dgotlibowski@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Lestage   jlestage@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Nizzardo Department Chair knizzardo@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sapone   vsapone@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Sejdaras   bshule@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Shungu   ashungu@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Thomas   lthomas@waterbury.k12.ct.us
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT    
Mr. Aftowski   maftowski@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Flammia   pflammia@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Mayoussier   cmayoussier@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. McDonald   rmcdonald@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. O'Leary   roleary@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. O'Toole   jotoole@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Santoro   csantoro@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sylvester Department Chair dsylvester@waterbury.k12.ct.us
SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT  
Mrs. Boutote 203-574-6022 eboutote@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Higgins   lhiggins@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Labagh 203-574-6027 mlabagh@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Perton Psychologist aperton@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Rashiti Speech/Language lrashiti@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Crosby-Miakos Paraprofessional  
Mrs. McKay Paraprofessional mmckay@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Santiago Paraprofessional msantiago1@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
Waterbury Career Academy High School
175 Birch Street
Waterbury, CT 06704
Phone: 203-574-6000

Fax: 203-578-3929