• Alert:

    Waterbury Public Schools is closed through, at least, April 20 amid Coronavirus concerns. For additional information regarding the closure click here. To get started with Distance Learning, click here.

Close alert

NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Contact Information During Closure
April 2, 2020-A Video Message from Dr. Ruffin
April 1, 2020- Update from Superintendent Ruffin on Distance Learning Launch
COVID-19 Closure: Meal Service and Distance Learning

Breakfast and lunch can be picked up at any one of the 25 schools between 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. Students and parents may pick up meals from the school site most convenient to their home even if their child is not enrolled in that school. Click here for a full list of the locations.

     *Please note: For students who do not have access to the online learning plan, supplemental learning materials for Pre-K through 12th grade are also available at each location.

To access the District's Distance Learning Plan, click here.

Internet Access: The Governor’s Office has compiled a comprehensive list of Internet providers offering various packages and offers to help get Connecticut residents online and stay connected.

For a complete list of providers offering online access in various ways, click here.

March 31, 2020- Update from Superintendent Ruffin After Additional WPS Employees Test Positive for COVID-19
March 29, 2020- Update from Superintendent Ruffin After Two WPS Employees Test Positive for COVID-19
March 26, 2020- Update from Superintendent Ruffin Regarding Distance Learning
March 23, 2020- COVID-19 Update from Superintendent Ruffin Regarding School Closure Extension
View All News
Office Staff:
Grade 6 & Academic Academy
Joan Napp
203-518-5970
Grade 7
Mel Nevers
203-518-5754
Grade 8 & Spanish Speaking Families
Glendalis Carrero
203-518-5895 (Habla Espanol)
 
Administrators:
Building Principal
Vincent Balsamo
vbalsamo@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Grade 6 Principal
Cynthia Hammond
chammond@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Grade 7 Principal
Bridget Regan
bregan@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Grade 8 Principal
Patricia McCarthy
pmccarthy@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Academic Academy Supervisor
Kathleen Ferrucci
kferrucci@waterbury.k12.ct.us
 
Counselors:
 
 
Melissa Desjardins
mdesjardins@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Tina Calabrese
tcalabrese@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Cristina Kenney
ckenney@waterbury.k12.ct.us


Wallace Middle School
3465 East Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06705
Phone: 203.574.8140

Fax: 203.574.8141