Faculty and Staff

Last Updated: 12/10/2020 12:13 PM

 

Mrs. Gopie     Building Principal 203-574-6003 jgopie@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Harris              Assistant Principal 203-574-6030 mharris@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Franceskino             Assistant Principal 203-574-6005 jfranceskino@waterbury.k12.ct.us
       
Mrs. Lopez Secretary 203-574-6000 glopez@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Molina Secretary 203-574-6000 smolinsmolina@waterbury.k12.ct.us 
       
Ms. Montgomery Parent Liaison 203-574-6014 amontgomery@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
NURSE'S OFFICE   FAX 203-578-3930
Mrs. Barron, RN 203-574-6007 cbarron@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms Pelosi (Nurse's aide)   mpelosi@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
SCHOOL COUNSELING OFFICE   FAX 203-578-3931
Mrs. Barbino Department Chair 203-574-6008 jbarbino@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Ferrari             Counselor 203-574-6011 lferrari@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Formato            Counselor 203-574-6010 jformato@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Hayes, LCSW, LADC     Social Worker 203-574-6012 ghayes@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Webb Counselor   gwebb@waterbury.k12.ct.us
       
Mrs. Carroll Secretary 203-574-6020 dcarroll@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
CAFETERIA    
Ms. Finnegan Cafe Manager 203-574-6015 bfinnegan@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
KAY WYRICK MEDIA CENTER    
Ms. Neff Library Media Specialist 203-574-6016 mneff@waterbury.k12.ct.us
       
ENGINEERING/MANUFACTURING DEPARTMENT    
Mr. Edman   jedman@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Hoy   shoy@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Juksina   djuksina@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sudell   ksudell@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
     
ENGLISH DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. DeFrancesco   ndefrancesco@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms Hartzell   ehartzell@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Lindley Department Chair   clindley@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Malcolm   jmalcom@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Pastore   rpastore@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Riley   kriley@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sullivan   bsullivan@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Tietz   ctietz@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
ESL DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Doubleday   mdoubleday@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
FINE ARTS    
Mr. Blasavage Art mblasavage@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Pontecorvo Music lpontecorvo@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
FOREIGN LANGUAGE DEPARTMENT  
Mr. Carey   kcarey@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Pantoni   epantoni@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Pellot   rpellot@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Ramos   oramos@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Rodriguez   arodriguez@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
HEALTH SERVICES DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Durkin   ldurkin@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Marcucio   fmarcucio@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms T. Richard   trichard@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. L. Richard Department Chair

203-574-6026

lrichard@waterbury.k12.ct.us
       
HUMAN SERVICES DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Diaz   ediaz@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Gallati   jgallati@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Pierz   rpierz@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT  
Mr. Ferreira   jferreira@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Kelly   skelly@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. O'Brien   kendra_obrien@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Solla   dsolla@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Jaksina   djaksina@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
MATH DEPARTMENT    
Mr. DeFazio   mdefazio@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Freitas   afreitas@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Levassaur Department Chair   alevasseur@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Morin   kmorin@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Morse   jmorse@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Liang   dliang@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms Purnawasi   dpurnawasi@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Shaw   kshaw@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT                                           
Mr. Conte 203-574-6028 jconte@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Paradis 203-574-6029 sparadis@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Russo 203-574-6028 jrusso@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
PRE-K     
Mrs. O'Leary 203-574-6019 doleary@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Zambrano   jzambrano@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
SCIENCE DEPARTMENT    
Mrs. Gotlibowski   dgotlibowski@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Lestage   jlestage@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Nizzardo Department Chair   knizzardo@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Quattro   mquattro@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sapone   vsapone@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Sejdaras   bshule@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Shungu   ashungu@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Thomas   lthomas@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Ms. Tolly   btolly@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT    
Mr. Aftowski   maftowski@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Flammia   pflammia@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. McDonald   rmcdonald@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. O'Leary   roleary@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. O'Toole   jotoole@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Piselli  

dpiselli@waterbury.k12.ct.us

Mrs. Santoro   csantoro@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sylvester Department Chair   dsylvester@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT  
Mrs. Boutote 203-574-6022 eboutote@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Heidgerd   rheigerd@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Labagh 203-574-6027 mlabagh@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Rashiti Speech/Language lrashiti@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION PARAPROFESSIONALS    
Ms. Crosby-Miakos   scrosby@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Dupont   kdupont@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. McKay   mmckay@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Santiago   msantiago1@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Oliviera   soliviera@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
SUPPORT STAFF    
Mr. Mosley - Hall Monitor   dmosley@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mrs. Punter- Building Sub   kpunter@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Mr. Sidella- Building Sub    dsidella@waterbury.k12.ct.us
     
Waterbury Career Academy High School
175 Birch Street
Waterbury, CT 06704
Phone: 203-574-6000

Fax: 203-578-3929