NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Meet the Authors Night

meet the authors night

Earth Day Magic Show

edms

ACE Program at Crosby

Ace Flyer

 

For More Information, please download the attached flyer

Sports Physicals for Spring Sports

We are working on plans for an upcoming Spring sports season, and more details will be shared soon. Please be aware that student-athletes will need to have an updated sports physical to participate. Please call the StayWell Health Center at 203-805-4916 to set up an appointment!
 

StayWell Health Center will be hosting sports physicals from 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM, Monday-Friday, by appointment only 

at the Crosby/Wallace School Based Health Center located in your child’s school.

Most insurances are accepted, and discounted prices are available.

For more information or to schedule an appointment call 203-805-4916.

 

sports phsyicals

Granville Academy Upcoming Sessions
Resources

Hi Families,

Please click here for helpful tips to navigate google classroom, power school, and other online resources.   We will continue to update this page as needed so please save the link for future reference.

As always, feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns.

6th Grade 
Melissa Desjardins
mdesjardins@waterbury.k12.ct.us

7th Grade
Tina Calabrese
tcalabrese@waterbury.k12.ct.us

8th grade
Cristina Kenney
ckenney@waterbury.k12.ct.us

McKinney-Vento Information

Who is eligible for McKinney-Vento (MV):

children and youth who lack a fixed, regular, and adequate nighttime residence.

 

*UHY-Unaccompanied Homeless Youth

Please see attachments for more information.

English

Spanish 

Albanian

YouScience
View All News
Main Office
Main Office
(Mon-Wed-Fri: 9a-12p)
203-574-8140
 
Parent Support:
Parent Liaison
Debra Hayes
dhayes@waterbury.k12.ct.us
 
Office Staff:
Grade 6 & Academic Academy
Joan Napp
jnapp@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Grade 7
Mel Nevers
mnevers@waterbury.k12.ct.us
Grade 8 & Spanish Speaking Families
Glendalis Carrero
gcarrero@waterbury.k12.ct.us (Habla Espanol)
 
Administrators:
Building Principal
Vincent Balsamo
Grade 6 Principal
Cynthia Hammond
Grade 7 Principal
Bridget Regan
Grade 8 Principal
Patricia McCarthy
Academic Academy Supervisor
Kathleen Ferrucci
 
School Counselors:
Melissa Desjardins
Tina Calabrese
Cristina Kenney
 


Wallace Middle School
3465 East Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06705
Phone: 203.574.8140

Fax: 203.574.8141